ISPE winner of the “Engineering company of the year” award

Written by dragos on . Posted in News

ISPE was nominated “Engineering company of the year” on the occasion of the “Romanian Energy Awards 2013” Gala, organized by The Diplomat at the Athenee Palace Hilton Hotel, on the 23th April 2013.

This award honors exceptional engineering accomplishments of ISPE, demonstrating excellency in offering services to companies activating in the energy field. Mr. Ioan Dan Gheorghiu, President and CEO, ISPE and Mr. Ovidiu Apostol, Managing Director, ISPE.

Over 16 awards were offered at the “Romanian Energy Awards Gala 2013” to remarkable companies and personalities of the Romanian Energy Sector. We should point out Transelectrica awarded with the “Energy Company of the Year”, “Deal of the year” award was offered to Exxon and OMV Petrom companies, while Mr. Constantin B?l??oiu, SE I?alni?a Manager was nominated “Energy Manager of the Year”.

The members of the jury were: Zoltan Nagy-Bege, Member of the Regulatory Board, ANRE; Victor Alexandru Schmidt, Member of the Regulatory Board, ANRE; ?tefan Gheorghe, CEO, Transelectrica; Silvia Vl?sceanu, General Director, Association of Energy Utilities (ACUE); Valentin Mircea, Vice-President of the Romanian Competition Council and Alexandru Valeriu Binig, Director Financial Advisory Services/ Energy & Resources/ Corporate Finance, Deloitte.